Posted on

Reason for the blog

For me everything must have a reason, or I go nuts thinking of one for whatever it is I had encountered.  I want everyone to see the world through the eyes of a x con.

What is the difference of a  x con and a con, and why does it even matter. A con or convict ( and these definitions are slang terms, reason being is that is the way I am using these terms ) is someone who is in jail or prison or even free that think the way of a criminal but not just anyone but one   that sticks to the code. But he is still a criminal. An x con may stick to the code but he is no longer breaking laws and he/ she wants to leave that law breaking life behind. But like I said he sticks to the code no matter what he does, the code helps you be succesful in life. Just because you are a criminal does not mean you are a con.

This world is hard to make it in and I want others to see my struggles and my victories, because it is a lot harder for a guy like me to make it even though I would not even think of doing some of the things I did in the past then it is for someone with no record. But is that fair. It is supposed to be an equal opportunity country but it my pal is not.

I know how it works as soon as they see felon on my application, it’s over for me. Thing that sucks is I am bonded ( an insurance that protects the company you work for from you breaking or stealing some stuff. So really I should be hired fast but they ( employers ) do not even get that far to see that I am bonded, on top if that I am a skilled worker when it comes to painting and lawn care and i have great computer ability.. Any damn way I am not trying to promote myself so I’ll stop there.

I just want you to see the world as I DO.

There are so many things that if viewed with our heart or even focused our soul on it we may just may even save ourselves !!

 

Leave a Reply

